Review | J.Crew Edit Bag

Review | J.Crew Edit Bag

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 9.47.46 PM Won’t this bag look wonderful with my spring wardrobe? That was my thought purchasing this purse, but my opinion on it changed completely when I received it. Above is a picture from an online retailer. It looks beautifully crafted and with the brand J.Crew, I expected quality. However, that was far from it.

When I opened the package, I noticed the horrible quality of the leather and the horrendous craftsmanship. Below is some snapshots of the bag.

Looking at this bag, I can tell that it is not real leather. The texture and hardness reminds me of a hard cardboard box that has been shaped into a purse. The trim is painted on and the stitchings are uneven. For the price and J.Crew name, it is a disappointing purchase.

Final verdict: Not worth it. Returned!

Until next time…

XoXo GiGi

Leave a comment