Part II: How to survive 1st year of dental school

Part II: How to survive 1st year of dental school

Hello!

This is a continuation of part I on the tips that I have gathered that has made my life more manageable in dental school.

  1. Semi-meal prep: The reason it is semi-meal prep for me is that I don’t want to eat the same thing every day and I want to have the opportunity to modify it based on my cravings. (I’ll do another post regarding my meal preps later.)
  2. Notability: This has been my savior in terms of taking notes. Most of my professors would upload their lectures and I would import those lectures onto this app on my Ipad, which then I use to take notes. It is so compact because the only thing that I carry is my Ipad to class. (I’ll do another post about technology and apps that I have found useful in dental school.)
  3. Don’t overwhelmed yourself with extracurricular activities: I say this because I was that girl in college that was involved in everything. This past year, I did something that was unusual for me. I did not join that many clubs and I got to sit back and enjoy school.

Until next time…

XoXo GiGi

Leave a Reply

